SuccessFactors Contact us +1-800-845-0395    
Take this job and love it: The power and challenges of employee engagement

Date: February 25, 2014
India - 9:30 a.m.
HK/Singapore - 12:00 p.m.
Australia (AEST) - 3:00 p.m.
New Zealand - 5:00 p.m.
Speaker: Mark Souter

Virtually all HR professionals know that employee engagement is critical for success. But ask 5 people for a definition and you're likely to get 5 different answers—and additional questions. What engages early-career employees vs. those with 30+ years of experience? Do software engineers want the same things as retail employees? And how does engagement vary between countries?

Find out what engagement is really about—and how to build it into your corporate culture. Join Mark Souter, a HR leader and practitioner with a valuable background in each HR discipline. He'll discuss:

  • The rational and emotional sides of employee engagement
  • Why engagement will become even more important in the future
  • Processes, data, and technologies to help build it
  • How to turn managers into effective coaches and "engagement facilitators"

To attend the webinar, register here.


Our Speaker
Mark Souter
Business Architect, Asia Pacific and Japan

Mark Souter is a HR leader and practitioner with a valuable background in each HR discipline. He has lived and worked across APJ, the United States and Europe, with some of the world’s largest technology companies like Dell, Norton Symantec and SAP. Mark’s experience with SuccessFactors spans almost 10 years on all corners of the boardroom table, delivering HR technology solutions to over 100,000 users. Mark's stories have been featured on Australia’s Channel 10 Morning News live television, 2CC AM radio, The Australian newspaper, mX magazine and HR industry publications, providing thought leadership and technology solutions for today’s workplaces.